Ray Stevens, "The King of Comedy Music, returns to his roots with a new 14-track comedy record that includes his trademark storytelling songs. With "Hoochie Coochie Dancer," Stevens croons about his new girlfriend, who happens to be an exotic dancer in a traveling carnival. "The Gambler and the Octopus" is a bar room tale about, you guessed it, a gambler and an octopus. Complete with gorillas and monkeys, "CoCo Cabana Band”. It's the story of a group of ace musical primates who take up residence at a juke joint in Gulf Shores, Alabama. Several of the comedic tunes on the album apply to current events. "The Quarantine Song" is a track all about living basic life through Covid-19, while "Gas" tackles rising fuel costs and of course, flatulence. There's a song about "Disorder Down on the Border" and on "Dis-connected" Stevens sings about the woes of social media. The collection includes something for everyone. Stevens titles it “Ain’t Nothin’ Funny Anymore” and then with 14 tracks, he proves himself wrong!

Price: $13.95


    1. Hoochie Coochie Dancer

    2. CoCo Cabana Band

    3. Gas

    4. My Better Half

    5. Moonshine

    6. The Gambler and the Octopus

    7. Soap Sally

    8. Down In Mexico

    9. Disconnected

    10. The Quarantine Song

    11. Old Dog

    12. Red Hot Chili Cookoff

    13. Ain't Nothin' Funny Anymore

    14. Disorder Down on the Border